Two Days in Paris

So I’ve been quiet, very quiet. I haven’t blogged since late January but I’m not breaking my resolution to blog more often. Last month I was in Paris. Here’s what I saw and did:

Paris is sort of a big deal to me. I love the uniformity and purity of the turn of the century architecture. I adore the little winding backstreets. The food is good, the wine is better.

 

Day 1 – Mont Martre

IMG_6476The door of Sacre Coeur

IMG_6471clean lines, light reflecting white, French shutters and balconies

IMG_6477Blue skies over Sacre Coeur

Day 2 – Le Marais and Notre Dame

IMG_6508

 

 

 

 

IMG_6481Rue de Rosieres – home to the best falafel and cheese cake Paris has to offer

IMG_6485

 

 

IMG_6486

 

 

IMG_6495Our Lady – Notre Dame

IMG_6494Gothic glory

IMG_6512Pyramids

IMG_6519Sunset at the Louvre

IMG_6520Candyfloss skies

IMG_6541Dinner – Bearnaise salad at Le Relais Gascon in Abbesses – Mont Martre. Readers be aware, this is not your typical salad, consisting of salad leaves, lardons, garlic potatoes and goats cheese on baguette, this is one hearty dish that will warm you up during the cold months. Prices range from 12 – 15 Euros a dish. My all time favorite Parisien restaurant.

Le Relais Gascon can be found on Rue des Abbesses, left at Metro Abbesses

Day 3 – Breakfast in Mont Martre before boarding the Eurostar back to London

IMG_6557We came across this kitsch little cafe in Mont Martre called Milk. I L O V E the 50’s/60’s interior. I felt like I was in a giant vintage doll’s house

IMG_6558Homemade marmalade (I cannot express how tasty this stuff is) and strawberry jam. 5 Euros for a breakfast of jam on baguette and a hot drink

IMG_6562Vintage kitsch

IMG_6563Their lengthy drinks list

IMG_6567Milk can be found in Mont Martre, 62 Rue d’ Orsel 75018. Nearest Metro is Abbesses

My little treat – 

IMG_6582

Perfume would have to be my guilty pleasure. I’ll eventually get round to writing a post on my favorite scents. I couldn’t leave Paris empty handed so I popped into Fragonard in Le Marais and bought myself the Vetivier Eau de Toilette. Fragonard primarily produce floral and natural scents. Vetivier has a very zesty and clean smell. I used to stick to musky tones but now I am really into zest, especially with the Jo Malone Lime Basil and Mandarin and now this little beauty.

There are Fragonard boutiques scattered around Paris. I got my perfume at their Le Marais branch 52 Rue des Franc-Bourgeouis 75004, nearest Metro – Hotel de Ville

Next stop… Cairo…

5 thoughts on “Two Days in Paris

  1. Pingback: Mulberry Bags

  2. Pingback: Fake oakley sunglasses

  3. Pingback: iq test

  4. Pingback: http://khleothomas.com/profiles/blogs/its-counterfeit-sites-cheap-nike-free

  5. Pingback: http://mahara.uwic.ac.uk/view/artefact.php?artefact=116954&view=13790

Leave a Reply

