Something Wonderful

Today I discovered something that has changed everything. After months of what has felt like a rather bumpy car ride, I have received a letter from my university stating that I will in fact be receiving a full scholarship for the rest of my studies. I hate to say it but my mother was right, patience child, your heart is in the right place.

I am determined to make this coming academic year the best one so far. A Peggy Guggenheim Venice internship and the possibility of research in Italy feels that little bit more real to me now.

So along with academic merit comes financial peace of mind. I’ll be making a few Art Historical pit stops for my blog and research before the start of term. First stop, Denmark, to visit my artistically talented friend Mr. Huusmann.

Live and love people!

898

Leave a Reply

